Pfunday Pmonday – Volume 3

At some point I suppose I will get back to more serious content on a regular basis.  I have certainly got some ideas for some serious posts in the works.  In the meantime, I still like to unload a few funny bits and pieces along the way.

So I was watching the Masters golf tourney yesterday, and I got a kick out of watching Phil Mickelson play a hole more like me than like a professional enroute to carding a triple bogey 6.  He made up for it by making sure the rest of his round looked nothing like the way I play, except for leaving putts short on a bunch of holes.  I am pretty good at that too.  But that wasn’t the story of the day for me.  I was actually watching from the beginning of CBS’s coverage and got to see Oosthuizen sink his once in a lifetime “albatross” at the second hole (video in the linked story for those who wish to see it or find out what in the world an albatross is in golfing lingo).  I can assure you that it isn’t anything like this.

 

But for the life of me, I couldn’t get this silly sketch out of my head from the moment he hit the shot until much later in the day.  Of course, here it is again to get stuck in your head.  Enjoy!  Of course, I won’t even comment about Bubba, other than to give him props for winning his first major.  Nothing quite like a guy named Bubba winning the ultimate Southern golfing event to bring a smile to the old face.

In stranger news, I ran across a story last week about a 10 story tree house, and all I could think was, “how cool would it be to live in that.”

Image courtesy of UK Daily Mail

It’s got its own little chapel, so we could even have church in there.  I love it.

And then I have the story that I have to include, not so much because it is funny but because I think it would be cool to see how long I could stand to be in absolute silence.  They say that no one has made it more than 45 minutes.  I think I could do it though.  I do know at least one person who would never make it that long.  My very talkative young daughter.  Silence is not golden for her, it really is unbearable.

Stay tuned.  I am working on a post about a recent story from academia regarding the Shroud of Turin.  It is kind of comical in that I don’t think these guys think through the implications of what they say, but I want to give it more than just an off the cuff laugh treatment.

Have a Pfun Pmonday.  (Brought to you by Price Pfister, the pfabulous pfaucet with the pfunny pname.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 530 other followers

