Now I’ve Gone and Done It

Earlier this week, I was playing around on Facebook and filled out one of those lists of things about myself.  Maybe someday, I will post some of it on here or elaborate on them here.  But in the meantime, one of the things I posted caught the attention of my wife.  I mentioned that I was thinking about writing a book, and apparently it was one of those things that I had thought of but never spoken out loud.  A funny thing happens when the idea floats out in the open though.  Suddenly, even though I am in the midst of a brutal stretch of school for my MA in Religion, have the honor of writing the “pastor’s column” for our local paper for this coming month, and of course the weekly work of a pastor studying and preparing a sermon and Bible study; I find myself actually starting to write the seeds of the book I wanted to write.  It may never see the light of day or get published or anything, but it is something I want to do anyway.  Some of the ideas have appeared on this blog at times, and if I like the writing enough I may just post more here.

Categories: Cavalier County Republican pastor's desk column, personal, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Now I’ve Gone and Done It

  1. Jeff,

    Nothing like the spurring on of a loving wife to get a little action going!

    Good for you!

    Looking forward to catcjing a few glimpses every now and then.

    Keep up the good work!

    – Steve

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

