A Slight Respite

It may not seem like it by the number of posts and comments I have churned out, but I haven’t had a lot of time to blog this past week. All blogging was done in the fine art of procrastination from the assigned task at hand. I was in the throes of a paper for a class that demanded a lot of energy and time and was worth 50% of my grade. Well, the paper is in the prof’s hands now and may he and God have mercy on my grade. I think I did fairly well, but it was a struggle at times. Now I have a week off before my next two classes start. I am taking the second section of the Systematic Theology class (where my sister and I may end up in the same class) and an Intro to Apologetics class together, so it ought to be interesting. Thanks for any out there who have been holding me up in prayer during this time.

Categories: personal, School | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “A Slight Respite

  1. Well, here on the web you sure sound like you know what your doing’! I would like to see the syllabus for some of your classes, you have ventured where i fear to tread. I am sure god will bless you and your writing skills will carry you through.

  2. A well deserved respite!

    I’ll pray that you get a good grade!

    God bless you and your hard work, Jeff!

  3. George Musgrave

    Hang in there Jeff, with Gina’s help you might get through. ha, ha, ha. :o) :o), love Dad

  4. Thanks for the encouragement Will. I am not sure I ever expected to tread this road either, but I prayed about it and it worked out this way. I will look for my syllabus for one of the classes and post some of it here in the comments.

    Steve,
    The prayers and well wishes are very much appreciated.

    Dad,
    If you keep being facetious, I am going to write more posts about you and make you miss the weather again.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

