Springtime Rush

When you live in a state where winter tries to drag on forever, any sign of spring is a subconscious call to action.  The need to get stuff done that has sat undone all winter is amazing.  Add to that the workload with my classes and the other extra stuff I have put on my plate, I haven’t had much time for blogging.  I have several posts in my mind or in the drafts folder and will try and get a real post out later tonight.  I haven’t even had much time to read blogs.  For those of us who follow here and pray for us, please pray for a couple of members of our church who are in the hospital right now.  Pray also for us as we travel to Fargo this week for an evangelism conference.  We are also going to be distributing care packages to people in Fargo who have been affected by the flood.  You can find out more about that effort and ways to help on a practical level through a post at wrote at SBC voices last week if you would like to be a part of this work.

In the meantime, thanks for your prayers and I hope to get to more regular blogging as soon as the springtime rush dies out.

Categories: adventures in the cold, Giving, personal, Prayer Needs, Southern Baptist | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Springtime Rush

  1. I feel you bro. I haven’t had time to blog either. It’s stressful stuff. I wish you the best of luck through it all though. You’ll pull through, we always do!

  2. Hope,
    I have seen your status updates on facebook about the research paper. Glad you got it done. I have a book critique to write this week and a research paper of similar length to the one you just did due in about three weeks. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

