Unconditional Love

My wife is the most amazing person I know.  She has repeatedly blown my mind with her love and acceptance and grace and wisdom and beauty.  I am so blessed that God sent her into my life and has allowed us thirteen years of married bliss so far.  Thirteen years ago today, I said I do and it is still just as true today.  In fact, it is more true today, because it has been tested by time and trial and hard times and temptations and all of those things that life can dish out.  I can say that I love my wife more today than I did then, and I never would have thought that was possible on that day.  My wife knows more about me than anyone else alive and she loves me anyway.  It is a powerful picture to me of the love that God has for each of us.  The love that caused Him to send Jesus Christ to die in our place so that we could be His sons and daughters through faith and show that love to others. (1 John 4:7-12)

I just wanted to take a few moments today to let the whole world (at least the dozen or two that read this blog) what a blessing she is to me every day.  I am constantly reminded as I watch her care for our kids and care for me and give to others from herself and her talents, that she is an incredible woman and a blessing from God.

Categories: family, Giving, Grace, Love, personal | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Unconditional Love

  1. George Musgrave

    Jeff, I told you that you were getting a keeper, Love dad

  2. Somebody up there likes (loves) you!

    Happy Anniversary to you and your lovely wife, Jeff!

  3. PS- Iknow you a little bit from your blog and comments on mine…

    your wife must be a Saint! 😀

  4. Steve,
    You don’t know how right you are; my wife is a saint in my book and in the Lord’s as well so I am doubly blessed. Thanks for the well wishes.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

