A Very Busy Month

I think I may start to sound like a broken record, but this month is absolutely crazy.  I had a feeling it would be tough to squeeze everything in and I guess I was right.  We started the month with a great Bible study conference at the church and I thoroughly enjoyed the time with Bro. Mike both in study and in fellowship as well.  After he left, I had a week to recover and focus some on my classwork for a book study in Isaiah before my parents and sister and her boyfriend came to visit us for a week.  They arrived a week ago Saturday and Sunday night we did a concert at the church right off the bat.  Monday we went to see friends who have just moved to Devils’ Lake and Tuesday we took the kids for a special treat to Grand Forks.  Plus we squeezed in the usual ball games and other activities and made a full week out of it.

Now, I have the realization that I have a paper to complete for my class on Isaiah that has very little work completed so far and I also have two other classes that start this week as well.  I have two weeks of overlap that contain three classes, so I don’t imagine I will catch up on the blog posts that I am really itching to do and have saved links and stories for so far in the last few weeks.  If I get ahead on the paper, I will try and post some comments in the discussion on the Rapture paper from my last class and you can also look for a post on the latest blow to evolutionary “science” and perhaps some musings on the historicity of Jesus Christ as well.

I just wanted to say thank you to all of those who come by and read regularly at the blog and apologize for the lack of content and interaction the last few weeks.  God bless.

Categories: family, friends, personal, School | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Very Busy Month

  1. Busy is good.

    “A rolling stone gathers no moss.”

    Glad you are enjoying the family in the midst of all you’ve got going on.

    Keep up the good work, Jeff.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

