Just for Fun – Blog Madness 2011 at SBC Voices

As part of my pattern of blogging more and getting more things done, I have been participating more at SBC Voices (there is a link in the left-hand sidebar on this site).   SBC Voices is a community blog of Southern Baptist bloggers of all sorts.  There is no one particular voice that stands above the others and we represent a fairly good cross section of Southern Baptist life.  A few years ago, the found of the blog started a contest similar to March madness for basketball where SBC blogs were put into brackets and seek to get votes from their readers to advance round to round.

In the past, I have never been a part of this contest (the winner got books in the past I seem to recall), but I thought I might take part this year if I can .  In order to get in the field and then to advance, I need your help.  Please visit SBC Voices and nominate this blog to be in the running for Blog Madness 2011.  If I am chosen for the field, I will need your help to advance as well, so be sure and check for updates when you can.  By the way, the more nominations I can get, the higher “seed” I can get in the field.  It’s for fun (and maybe a prize), so I appreciate your support.

Categories: friends, Fun, Humor, personal, Southern Baptist | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

