Fun Stuff for Friday

I have a couple of funny things to toss in for the weekend ahead.  You can be the judge of whether or not it is funny sad or haha funny.  I tend to have a dark sense of humor at times.

First is the amazing luminescence of our fellow citizens in the US.  Apparently it is a good thing that most are citizens by birth and not based on their knowledge of the country.  I say the original story, but this author manages to work in a joke about the 57 states and such, so it is pretty clever.  Speaking of 57 states, since he still can’t find his birth certificate and no one else knows where it is either, maybe we should have Obama take the test.

The next story isn’t quite as light although I challenge you to watch the video without watching.  Japan has produced a cartoon to help their kids understand the nuclear crisis.  I don’t think I have ever heard Chernobyl referred to as “diarrhea” before, but you will have to watch the video to get it.  Speaking of which, on the serious note, as you watch the video, I would also encourage you to pray for the people of Japan.  Not out of thankfulness for the benefits derived from “nuclear boy,” rather pray that the people of Japan would hear about Jesus and the God that made them and loves them.

Last but not least, thanks again to everyone who voted for me in the Blog Madness 2011 at SBC Voices.  I didn’t make it to the next round (Steve, you have to become a Lutheran now :)), but I had a lot of fun.  I ended up in sixth place in my region just shy of 50 votes total.

Categories: America, climate, Creation, Culture, friends, Fun, Humor, personal, politics, SBC Blog Madness, Southern Baptist | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

