Going to Camp

I have a fun week ahead.  We are headed off to youth camp in the Black Hills tomorrow and I will be gone until late Friday.  I am looking forward to camp more this year because I get to take my oldest son with me this time.  I am going to be doing a teaching track on Biblical storying and I am looking forward to that as well.

I have a Friday post pended and ready to publish at the end of the week.  I would have gotten the stories up last week, but I was too busy with company and other things going on as well.

I did want to share a story that it totally unrelated to camp and that didn’t necessarily fit the funny theme either.  We are going to be heading across some of the flooded areas of the state as we travel.  I was able to go to Minot last week as part of a team helping with some disaster relief work over there.  Please be in prayer for the people of Minot and also for those who are located along the Missouri river, which is seeing heavy flooding as well.  The amount of water in our area is also up and the rivers are mostly higher than they should be all around here.

I pray you have a great Fourth of July and that you celebrate true freedom, which is only found in Christ, not in country.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

