Golden Silence?

I have been away from blogging for quite a bit of time.  My good friend Eric mentioned that I hadn’t blogged in over a month and when I looked at the date of my last published post here, I realized it was more like two at this point.  I haven’t been completely unoccupied or silent.  I have been posting the weekday devotionals with only a couple of missed days(like today for instance) and have been responsible for writing the local pastor’s column this month in the area newspaper.  We have found it to be a very busy time on top of all of that also.  Frankly, the time has just gotten away from me for blogging.

I anticipate being able to write more now that colder weather is curtailing my outdoor activities (namely golfing) that keep me running at least some of the time.  That should give me more time to blog again.  I haven’t even been particularly able to keep up with the conversations over at SBC Voices as much of late, but I plan to get more involved over there again as well.

In the meantime, I figured I would post up a couple of the columns I have written this month as I have done in the past and hope to get to regular blogging in a short time.

Categories: blogging, Cavalier County Republican pastor's desk column, Fun in the Northland, personal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

