Sunday Morning Sermon for 1/1/12

We are off on the start of another new year.  I am excited to see what God has in store for all of  us in the coming year.  This sermon touches on that theme as well. May you be richly blessed through His Word.

I apologize for the audio issues on the recording.  It appears that we will have to break down and get a new wireless mic system.  I checked it before the service and it was working again (I put another new battery in it).  As soon as I got to the pulpit, I got nothing from it.  You will probably hear me very well when I am behind the pulpit, but I tend to wander.  Even still, I listened to parts of it and could hear OK.

Memorial Stones

Joshua 24:1-31

Sermon notes 1/1/12

  1. Remembering the Past – v. 1-13

    1. Heritage of faith

    2. Tests and trials

    3. Abundant blessings

  2. Marking the Present – v. 14-18, 25-28

    1. Make a choice – Hebrews 4:1-13

    2. Living day by day – Matthew 6:33-34

    3. Setting it in stone – v. 26-27

  3. Committing to the Future

    1. Plan to be guided – Proverbs 16:9; Jeremiah 10:23

    2. Walking Free – Psalm 119:44-45; John 8:31-38; Psalm 37:4-5; 23-24

    3. The Way – John 14:6; Jeremiah 6:16; Matthew 11:25-30

Categories: John, Joshua, Podcasts, Sermon | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

