Sunday Morning Sermon for 5/13/12

We had a fun service again this week.  One of our teenage guys gave a “short sermon” that he had prepared on God’s relentless love (which is the reason for my opening comment).  I thought he did a great job.  The sermon this week picks up on that love theme and speaks about why love grows cold and what we can do to keep it from getting cold.  Notes are available below.  By the way, I am trying a new file storage site to stream the audio so please let me know if you notice any problems or differences in the quality.  I haven’t found a way to use it to play in the post either, so let me know if that is a problem or not.

One other note, I appended the end of the service where I explained our Mother’s Day gift for the ladies on to the end of the file.  I know that sometimes folks like to hear things like this.  I always think it is interesting to hear more than just the sermon from time to time as well.  I like this because it really shows the joy that we share every week.

May God richly bless you through His Word.

Click here to play the sermon (it will open in a new window and you can click back to this one to look at the notes if you wish)

Note: the new site that I was trying out appears to be out of commission so the link above may or my not work as you are reading this.  If the link fails try pushing the play button below instead.

Love Grows Cold

Revelation 2:1-7

Sermon notes 5/13/12

  1. What happened to their love?

    1. Great start – Acts 18:24-19:20

    2. Good leadership

      1. Timothy – 1 Timothy 1:3

      2. John the Apostle

    3. Abandoned love

  2. How does love grow cold?

    1. Matthew 24:11-12

      1. Lawlessness

      2. Forgetting the first things – Revelation 2:4

    2. Is your love cold?

  3. How does love grow hot again?

    1. Revelation 2:5 – repent and start again

    2. John 15:9-17

    3. 1 John 3:4-18

      1. Know His commandments

      2. Do His commandments

Categories: John, Love, Podcasts, Sermon | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

