Daily Archives: September 21, 2009

Headed to Jail

Update: Sorry that I haven’t posted anything else lately.  I have been cautiously optimistic that some folks would read the post before I moved on to other stuff and I have been spending too much of my currently limited online time in discussions at another blog or two.  Thus I have had no time for original posts of my own.  I plan to get something posted by the weekend.  In the meantime, if you haven’t gone and watched the funny “news story” about my upcoming “incarceration,” I invite you to do so.  You don’t have to give any money to see it, just follow the link below.

This time it is serious (well sort of serious at least).  I have been nominated and sentenced to do time for the MDA.  In order to get out of jail I have to raise money for my own bail.  Some of you are probably familiar with this fundraiser put on by the Muscular Dystrophy Association.  I have helped with fundraisers for them before when a friend of mine from high school was active in it and one year I ended up spending time in a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle costume.  Anyway, I figured one of my best hopes for raising the bail money that I need is to put out an appeal to those of you who might be inclined to help the MDA or even just have pity on me.  If nothing else, you can get a good laugh from the news story they have put together on the website telling about my incarceration.

Categories: Fun, Humor, Love, ministry, personal | 2 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.